Take your DriversEd.com State-Approved Course Online and Ace Your DMV Exam!
Nebraska Drivers Education Courses
Completing drivers ed in Nebraska is a mandatory requirement, regulated by the state’s Department of Motor Vehicles. Also known as driver safety courses, teen drivers who apply for this program must be at least 14 years of age, but not older than 16. Additionally, they must hold a school learner’s permit (LPE) or a learner’s permit (LPD) for at least two months. Continue reading to find out more about completing drivers education in NE.
Drivers ed online courses are available to first-time drivers in Nebraska who wish to maximize convenience and fulfill state requirements. Nebraska drivers education course completion is required to obtain a learners permit within the state and begin behind-the-wheel training. To enroll in drivers ed, keep in mind the following requirements:
- Motorists can enroll in a driver education course after holding a school learner’s permit (LPE) or a learner’s permit (LPD) for at least two months.
- Residents between 14 and 16 years of age are required to undergo a driver education course in order to obtain a driving credential with full privileges.
DMV.com’s trusted partner for online driver’s education is approved by the Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles. America’s #1 online driving school DriversEd.com offers 100% online courses that come with a full money-back guarantee and 50 permit practice tests for free. Your recognized certificate of completion will be sent directly to you, so that you can submit it to the NE DMV. After enrolling in our recommended course, you will be able to enjoy all of the advantages of traditional drivers ed on your own schedule and on any computer or mobile device.
2. Traditional Courses With Private Companies:
If drivers ed online courses are not an option for you, traditional driving classes with approved instructors are also available in Nebraska through various private companies. First time driving with instructors can be inconvenient for students, as these courses are only offered in certain locations and at certain times of the day. Thus, most students prefer to enroll in online driving courses, because of the inflexibility of private in-person driving schools in Nebraska.
3. Traditional Courses at High Schools:
First-time driver classes can also be taken in person at various local high schools in Nebraska. However, these traditional driving lessons can be even more difficult to fit into your schedule than the private company courses because of the restrictions presented by school hours. Furthermore, because taking driving classes online provides students with the same material as in-person courses, most first-time drivers opt for online enrollment.
Benefits of Taking Drivers Education Courses
Completing a Nebraska drivers education course may provide you with the following benefits:
- Get a school permit (SCP).
- Get the written and driving tests waived.
- Get the practice driving waived.
Nebraska Drivers Ed Curriculum
Drivers education in Nebraska allows teen drivers to become safer and more responsible drivers. Therefore, drivers ed covers topics such as the following:
- Safe driving skills.
- Nebraska traffic laws and road rules.
Did you know? Applicants who are 17 years of age are not required to complete a drivers education course, and can apply for an unrestricted license without it.
How to Enroll in Drivers Ed
To enroll in Nebraska drivers ed, drivers must contact either their NE DMV or a state-approved school that provides driver safety courses. Nebraska DMV-approved online courses offered by DriversEd.com have a 99.5+% permit exam pass rate and deliver your certificate for free upon completion.
Furthermore, teen drivers can enroll in drivers ed courses offered in various locations, such as high schools, junior high schools or community centers.
Online Nebraska Driver Ed vs. in Person
Drivers ed online is not an option in Nebraska. The state only offers in-person classes at high schools, junior high schools or community centers at various locations.
Cost of Drivers Ed in Nebraska
The cost of Nebraska drivers education course varies, depending on the school where you choose to attend classes. Find out the exact costs by contacting the high school or the community center you have chosen.
Nebraska Drivers Ed Requirements and Eligibility
Motorists can enroll in Nebraska drivers education after holding either a school learner’s permit (LPE) or a learner’s permit (LPD) for at least two months. First-time drivers who are at least 14, but not older than 16 years of age, must complete a drivers ed course, or fulfill 50 hours of supervised driving, if they want to apply for a school permit (SCP).
Did you know? Drivers who do not plan to apply for a school permit can enroll in a drivers ed course in order to get the written and driving tests waived.
Finding a Nebraska-Approved Drivers Education Course
Information about driver safety courses in Nebraska can be found online or by visiting your nearest DMV office in person. America’s #1 online driving school offers an NE DMV-approved course that is 100% online and has a 99.5+% permit exam pass rate!