Take your DriversEd.com State-Approved Course Online and Ace Your DMV Exam!
Nevada Drivers Education Courses
Nevada drivers ed provides potential drivers with the opportunity to learn safe driving techniques. Drivers education in NV covers topics such as state traffic laws, drug abuse awareness, alcohol safety and more, whether you take the course online through DMV.com or in person. As part of drivers training, all NV residents who are at least 15 years of age and younger than 18, are required to complete a state-approved drivers education program prior to obtaining a learner’s permit.
Drivers ed online courses are available to first-time drivers in Nevada who wish to maximize convenience and fulfill state requirements. Nevada drivers education course completion is required to obtain a learners permit within the state and begin behind-the-wheel training. To enroll in drivers ed, keep in mind the following requirements:
- All driver education programs include 30 hours of instructions.
- Students who can enroll in this driver education course must be at least 15 years of age, but not older than 18 years of age.
DMV.com’s trusted partner for online driver’s education is approved by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles. America’s #1 online driving school DriversEd.com offers 100% online courses that come with a full money-back guarantee and 50 permit practice tests for free. Your recognized certificate of completion will be sent directly to you, so that you can submit it to the NV DMV. After enrolling in our recommended course, you will be able to enjoy all of the advantages of traditional drivers ed on your own schedule and on any computer or mobile device.
2. Traditional Courses With Private Companies:
If drivers ed online courses are not an option for you, traditional driving classes with approved instructors are also available in Nevada through various private companies. First time driving with instructors can be inconvenient for students, as these courses are only offered in certain locations and at certain times of the day. Thus, most students prefer to enroll in online driving courses, because of the inflexibility of private in-person driving schools in Nevada.
3. Traditional Courses at High Schools:
First-time driver classes can also be taken in person at various local high schools in Nevada. However, these traditional driving lessons can be even more difficult to fit into your schedule than the private company courses because of the restrictions presented by school hours. Furthermore, because taking driving classes online provides students with the same material as in-person courses, most first-time drivers opt for online enrollment.
Benefits of Taking Drivers Education Courses
Enrolling in an NV drivers ed program may benefit drivers in the following ways:
- First-time drivers may be issued an NV learner’s permit.
- Drivers may receive a discount on a car insurance policy.
- Learn how to become a safe and responsible driver.
Drivers Education Course Insurance Discounts
Drivers who enroll in an online Nevada drivers ed classes may be granted a discount on auto insurance premiums, depending on their vehicle insurance provider. First-time drivers are usually more prone to receiving higher car insurance premiums and can benefit greatly from drivers education. To find out if you are eligible to receive a discount, contact your car insurance provider and present your case.
Nevada Drivers Ed Curriculum
Nevada drivers education courses approved by the state’s DMV serve to help drivers improve their overall driving skills. You can also get a learner’s permit or earn auto insurance discounts upon completing drivers ed. Drivers ed courses in Nevada are offered in person, at high schools and driving schools, or as a more convenient option, through online driver’s education programs, like the one that is offered on DMV.com. Whether you enroll online or in person, NV drivers education covers topics, such as:
- Defensive driving techniques.
- Traffic laws and regulations.
- Hazards and risks.
- Sharing the road.
In Nevada, three drivers ed options are available:
- Classroom courses and 50 hours of behind-the-wheel driving experience.
- NV Online drivers ed course and 50 hours of behind-the-wheel driving experience.
- 100 hours of behind-the-wheel driving experience.
How to Enroll in Drivers Ed
To enroll in drivers education in Nevada, drivers can contact their local DMV, a public or private high school or enroll through a state-approved online drivers ed school. Online drivers ed allows first-time drivers to go at their own pace, and stop and go as they please.
Online Nevada Driver Ed vs. in Person
Nevada drivers education courses are available both in person and online. First-time drivers who choose to take an NV drivers ed online class are also required to complete 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training to get a standard driver’s license. Nevada DMV-approved online courses offered by DriversEd.com have a 99.5+% permit exam pass rate and deliver your certificate for free upon completion, all for just $37!
Furthermore, in-person drivers ed programs are also offered by public and private high schools, as well as specialized driving schools.
Cost of Drivers Ed in Nevada
Nevada drivers ed costs vary, depending on which public or private driving school you choose to attend. To find out the exact costs, contact the certified driving school of your preference.
Nevada Drivers Ed Requirements and Eligibility
NV drivers ed courses must be completed by driver’s license applicants between the ages of 15 to 17. Drivers younger than 18 years of age must complete a drivers training program that consists of 30 hours of classroom instruction and 50 hours of behind-the-wheel training.
Did you know? Young drivers can earn high school credit when they enroll in DMV.com’s state-approved drivers education course.
Drivers Ed Certificates
A drivers ed certificate will be provided to participants who complete drivers education in Nevada. Motorists must then submit the NV drivers education certificate to a local DMV office in order to be eligible to take the written exam. Note that certain high schools may not issue a certificate of completion. A report card or official transcript noting the completion of a drivers ed program is also acceptable for drivers license applicants.
Finding a Nevada-Approved Drivers Education Course
Applicants can search among various driving school offerings in Nevada. America’s #1 online driving school offers a Nevada DMV-approved course that is 100% online and has a 99.5+% permit exam pass rate!