DMV.com is a privately owned website. Privacy

Online Course Selection

Please Confirm Your Course Below:

First-time drivers must pass the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course and the Class E Knowledge exam in order to obtain a learners permit. This course is accepted and approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. This course satisfies your TLSAE requirement. Once completed you will be eligible to take your FL permit test.

How Online Florida Drivers Ed Works

By taking your Florida Drivers Education course online, you will:

  • Satisfy your TSLAE requirement
  • Earn high school credits

Your Florida Drivers Education Course

  • Complete the 4 hour course from any device
  • 3 attempts to pass the final exam
  • Unlimited Final Exam Re-Takes is available
  • Certificate processed same day as passing your exam
  • Earn 2.5 hours of high school credit

What Your Florida Drivers Ed Course Covers:

  • Florida traffic laws and driving procedures
  • Dangers of driving while intoxicated
  • Defensive driving techniques
  • Florida road signs and signals
  • Merging and lane changing
  • Hazard prevention

Florida Drivers Ed Final Exam

First-time drivers taking their TSLAE course, must pass the final exam with a score of 80% or better. Students have three attempts to pass the final exam before failing the course -- unless they order the optional "Unlimited Final Exam Re-takes" upgrade, which will allow them to take the final exam an unlimited number of times.

FL Drivers Education Certificate

The FLSHMV will be notified electronically once you complete the course

Benefits of an Online Drivers Ed Course

  • No classrooms! – Study anywhere
  • You set your own schedule!
  • Approved by the DMV
  • Studying is a breeze! – Short chapters that are easy to understand

Why us?

Earn High School
Credit
Same Day
Processing
At Your
Own Pace
Court
Approved
DMV
Approved