How to Order Your Mississippi Driving Record
To simplify the process of getting your driving record, you can place your order online. By easily ordering your driving record online, you will receive the most up-to-date information in a shorter time frame. Your driving record will include your driver’s license status, violation convictions (including DUIs), endorsements, restrictions and administrative actions that are associated with your drivers license and reportable in your state, according to its policies. Accidents and points will only show if applicable based on your state. Your driving record can only be ordered from a state where you have been issued a license.
2. By Phone
Driving records can also be ordered quickly and conveniently by submitting your request by phone. Requesting your driver record by phone is as simple as submitting your order online, as you only have to provide certain pieces of information and payment for the driving record fee. Simply call 855-866-7236, and a customer service agent will help you through the process so that you can easily order a copy of your driving record today.
3. Via a DMV Office
You can also get your driving record from your local DMV office. This option tends to be the most cost-effective choice. However, it is important to note that not all DMV locations have the ability to process driving record requests. Thus, be sure to check with your state DMV to verify that it can fulfill this service. Click here to find a DMV office near you. If your DMV office offers the option, make sure to make an appointment. Also, double-check that you have all your personal documents and payment for the fees before visiting the office.
4. By Mail
If you are not in a rush to get your driving record, you can request it by mail through the DMV. First, find out if your local DMV processes driving records. If your office accepts mail-in applications, make sure to gather all the required documentation and send it to the appropriate mailing address. To avoid delays, which are common with this procedure, double-check that you have included all the correct information. Almost all DMV offices accept payment in the form of a check or money order, but for alternative payment methods, check with your local office.
|Safe and Secure Information|
|Accurate, Up-to-Date Records|
|Fast Email Delivery within 24 hours|
|Dedicated DMV.com Advisor|
|Phone and Email Support|
|FREE 60-day Roadside Assistance|
What is on my Mississippi driving record?
Depending on the type of driving record and where you purchase it, your Mississippi driving record may be partial or complete. If you order your driving record directly from the Mississippi DPS, it will contain:
- Your date of birth and address.
- The application date and status of your drivers license.
- A list of driver’s license suspensions or revocations.
- Past traffic violations, points and crashes.
- Mississippi DUI reports.
If you order your driving record through DMV.com, you will receive valuable information such as: violation convictions, accidents (if reported by the state), suspensions or limitations, special license classifications and DUI offenses on record. DMV.com recommends ordering a copy to stay on top of your files. Find out what is on your driving history report by filling out the form above to order a copy of your records.
Did you know? Your personal driving history is a public record. Potential employers, insurance providers, and courts of law can all request a copy of your driving history.
What do points on my Mississippi driving record mean?
There is no official point system in Mississippi, therefore your Department of Public Safety driving record is comprised of your past traffic violations and accidents. Drivers who accumulate too many traffic violations or are convicted of a severe infraction, might get a suspension or revocation of their driver’s licenses.
In order to avoid a suspension or revocation on your driver’s license, keep a clean driving record and contact your Mississippi DPS office to fix any mistakes on your history. Taking a traffic school course might also help you to avoid any future violations by improving your driving skills.
How do points against my Mississippi license affect me?
Although Mississippi does not have an established point system, residents still may get a suspension or revocation on their driver’s licenses due to the accumulation of too many offenses on their MS driving records. The DPS will suspend or revoke your license because of the following offenses:
- The driver was involved in an accident that resulted in death or injury of a person, or property damage.
- The driver is mentally or physically incompetent to drive.
- The driver has committed an offense in another state.
- The driver is a habitual reckless or negligent traffic participant.
- The driver is a delinquent in child support payments.
- The driver is unfit to drive due to committing serious traffic violations.
How do I remove drivers license points from my Mississippi record?
Mississippi drivers do not have the option to remove demerit points from their driving records, since the state has not established an official point system. However, you have the option to limit the number of committed offenses and violations on your Mississippi driving record.
Complete a state-approved traffic school to avoid further violations and accidents from appearing on your record. Click here for a list of state-approved traffic schools.
How long do points stay on my Mississippi driving record?
Since Mississippi does not have an established point system, your personal driving record will not contain any demerit points.
However, the traffic violations and offenses you have committed will stay written on your Mississippi driving history, which may result in a suspension or revocation of your driver’s license. To always be ahead of the number of convictions you have, order a copy of your driving record.
Mississippi DUI Records
An important section of the Mississippi Department of Public Safety driving record is the DUI criminal record, which shows all of the DUI offenses you committed while driving a motor vehicle. If you need to enroll in a drug and alcohol education class, you might be required to show the DUI records.
How do I know if my Mississippi driving license is suspended?
The best way to find out whether your driver’s license is suspended or not is by ordering a copy of your Mississippi driving record. In it, you will find a section where you can check the status of your driver’s license.
Previous Traffic Violations in Mississippi
The Mississippi DPS driving record contains all your traffic violations, from not using a turn signal to speeding. DMV.com gives you a possibility to manage your unpaid traffic tickets by ordering a copy of your MS driving history.
Why do I need a copy of my Mississippi driving record?
Drivers might need to order a copy of their driving record when applying for a commercial driver position or for auto insurance in Mississippi. Your personal MS driving record will get you lower insurance premiums and prove that you are a safe and responsible driver to employ.
Check for Points in Mississippi
The Mississippi Department of Public Safety has no point system. Therefore, there are no points written on driving records that you need to check every once in a while. The MS driving history record contains all the past violations that a driver has committed. Order a copy of your driving record today and check how close you are to a license suspension.
Applying for a Commercial Driver Position in Mississippi
The aim of every employer is to hire safe and responsible drivers for the employment position they offer. That is why they order driving records before calling the candidates for an interview.
If you are applying for a commercial driver position, keep a clean personal driving history record to increase your chances for employment. Order your MS driving record before applying for a commercial driver position to fix a mistake and prepare yourself for any questions.
Lower Mississippi Car Insurance Premiums
Lower the number of infractions or accidents on your MS driving records to get the best possible car insurance premiums. Take care to keep convictions off your driving record or fix any errors on your personal driving history record before applying for auto insurance.
Take Mississippi Traffic School to Prevent Points
Mississippi does not use a point system but it is advised to attend a state-approved traffic school course to become safer and more responsible driver.
Attend Mississippi traffic school in order to prevent any raise in your premiums or to prevent your insurance company from cancelling your insurance.
Why do employers check your Mississippi driving record?
Employers check your Mississippi driving record to review your driving history. By seeing what tickets you were convicted of, the employer can determine if you are qualified for the position.
Companies do not want to hire problematic drivers for whom they may have to later pay repair costs, medical bills or lawsuits for third parties. Employers limit their company’s liability by ordering Mississippi driving history records of the candidates, and eliminating those drivers who have accidents or violations on their driving records.
How do I get my Mississippi driving record?
DMV.com recommends ordering driving records from a secure and reliable source. You have the option of ordering your driving record directly from a local government branch of the Mississippi DPS. This is usually the most cost-effective way to obtain your driving record.
However, as an alternative option you can order your Mississippi driving record through DMV.com. We aim to deliver you the most up-to-date information quickly and conveniently, as well as keeping your information confidential and safe is a top priority.
Different Types of Mississippi Driving Records
The Mississippi Department of Public Safety issues the two driving records, certified and a non-certified.
DMV.com driving records are for employment purposes and personal information only. They are not certified so they cannot be used in court or to obtain your license in another state. The content and length of the report is determined by the state and not DMV.com. The record you receive will be the public record for employment purposes as determined by your state on the date of the order.
Certified driving record
The certified driving record includes the whole driving history of a driver. It may be obtained only in person at any MS DPS office or ordered by mail.
Non-certified driving record
The non-certified driving record is the one you get when ordering online. This type can be obtained only by the driver who is on the record.
How do I fix a mistake on a drivers history report?
Any mistake you find on your MS driving record, which can be listed as an accident or inaccurate violation, must be reported to the Mississippi Department of Public Safety. Keep a clean DMV driving history record to lower your auto insurance premiums and to increase your chances of getting a job which involves driving.
What is not included on my driving record report?
Potential employers or insurance companies have the right to require additional information aside from that in the Mississippi driving record. DMV.com gives you three other means of obtaining information about a driver:
Vehicle Registration History
Mississippi Department of Public Safety offers not only driving records, but also a vehicle registration history. This history contains all the vehicles you have owned or registered in your name in Mississippi.
In general, this report may serve you as proof of the vehicles you have registered in MS without having recollecting them all. Order your MS driving history today through DMV.com.
Driving Record Fees in Mississippi
The fee for a driving record in MS is $11.