How to Order Your Arkansas Driving Record
|Safe and Secure Information|
|Accurate, Up-to-Date Records|
|Fast Email Delivery within 24 hours|
|Dedicated DMV.com Advisor|
|Phone and Email Support|
|FREE 60-day Roadside Assistance|
What is on my Arkansas driving record?
Depending on the type of driving record and where you purchase it, your Arkansas driving record may provide either a partial or complete outline of your personal AR driving history. If you order your driving record directly from the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration, it will contain:
- Your home address and date of birth
- Your drivers license application date and status.
- Past traffic violations, points and suspensions.
- A list of all car crashes and DUI reports.
If you order your driving record through DMV.com, you will receive valuable information such as: violation convictions, accidents (if reported by the state), suspensions or limitations, special license classifications and DUI offenses on record. DMV.com recommends ordering a copy to stay on top of your files. Find out what is on your Arkansas driving history report by filling out the form above to order a copy of your records.
Did you know? Your personal driving history is a public record. Potential employers, insurance providers, and courts of law can all request a copy of your driving history.
What do points on my Arkansas driving record mean?
The offenses you have committed will lead to demerit points that can be found on the driving records issued by the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration. Accumulating points for these offenses may cause a suspension or revocation of your driver’s license.
Violations on Arkansas driving records have different values for each offense and are decided by the DFA:
- All moving violations: 3-14 points
- Reckless driving violations: 8 points
For any mistakes or incorrect points on your AR driving history report, contact your local Arkansas DFA office for a resolution. Additionally, taking a traffic school course can remove points from your DMV driving record.
How do points against my Arkansas license affect me?
Arkansas residents may incur a suspension or revocation of their driver’s license as a result of the accumulation of demerit points on their DFA driving record. The point and penalty breakdown is as follows:
- 10 to 13 points: warning letter
- 14 to 17 points: three-month suspension
- 18 to 23 points: six-month suspension
- 24 points or more: one-year suspension
Accumulating too many points on your Arkansas driving record may also affect your prospects of finding new employment, if motor vehicle operation is a main responsibility for the position. Plus, it may raise your auto insurance premiums since points convey unsafe driving practices.
How do I remove drivers license points from my Arkansas record?
Attending traffic school in Arkansas can help you avoid getting too many demerit points on your AR personal driving record. By reducing demerit points, traffic school classes can also help you secure more affordable auto insurance premiums, as they demonstrate your willingness to become a more responsible driver.
For a list of approved traffic school courses, click here.
How long do points stay on my Arkansas driving record?
Arkansas drivers license points remain on your DMV driving record for three years, regardless of the offense. Each offense has a determined point value, which is written in your personal AR driving history.
Arkansas DUI Records
Drivers in Arkansas can find DUI criminal records on their full Department of Finance and Administration driving history reports. If you have been convicted of a driving under the influence charge, you may require a copy of your AR DUI record to enroll in an alcohol education course and reinstate your suspended driver’s license.
How do I know if my Arkansas driving license is suspended?
Purchase a copy of your driving record to learn the status of your driver’s license. The Arkansas driving record not only displays your violation history, but it also gives you the opportunity to check whether or not your driving privileges have been suspended.
Previous Traffic Violations in Arkansas
State drivers may obtain an Arkansas driving record to check their previous traffic violations. Your driving history will display all of the traffic violations you may have committed, from the minimal infractions (such as not using a turn signal) to the major transgressions (such as speeding violations).
Why do I need a copy of my Arkansas driving record?
Ordering a driving record gives you access to all of your previous traffic violations. In addition, the information featured on your personal AR driving history can assist you in securing affordable insurance premiums and commercial driving opportunities.
Check for Points in Arkansas
Every traffic violation you commit will place demerit points on your Arkansas DMV driving record. Order a copy of your driving history report to see how many points you have accumulated and to determine how close your license is to suspension or revocation.
Applying for a Commercial Driver Position in Arkansas
Your personal driving history record may either bolster or hinder your future employment opportunities. Every commercial vehicle employer strives to hire safe and responsible drivers.
Therefore, if you have violations and accidents listed on your AR drivers record, you may be rejected for commercial driving jobs. Having a clean Arkansas driving record, on the other hand, will grant you ample opportunities to get a job as a commercial vehicle operator.
Lower Arkansas Car Insurance Premiums
Auto insurance companies collect every piece of information within a resident’s driving record to determine his or her insurance premiums. If you have few or no traffic violations on your AR DFA driving record, you will receive an affordable insurance rate. However, if you have a bad driving record, riddled with violations and accidents, you will pay more for car insurance.
Fix any mistakes on your personal driving history before you apply for an auto insurance quote to secure the best rate.
Take Arkansas Traffic School to Prevent Points
Attending traffic school in Arkansas will reduce the number of demerit points found on your Department of Finance and Administration driving record. In addition, as these courses remove points and convey your desire to be a more responsible driver, they may help you obtain lower insurance premiums and avoid driver’s license suspension.
Why do employers check your Arkansas driving record?
Employers will check driving records for candidates who apply for any job position that includes vehicle operation, such as salesperson, delivery service worker and commercial driver. They will order a potential employee’s motor vehicle record to verify that each candidate is a safe and responsible driver.
If you have been involved in car accidents or moving violations, a potential employer will consider you a risk and likely reject your application, as you may cause their business unnecessary expenses, such as medical bills and repair costs.
How Do I Get My Arkansas Driving Record?
DMV.com recommends ordering driving records from a secure and reliable source. You have the option of ordering your driving record directly from a local government branch of the Arkansas DFA. This is usually the most cost-effective way to obtain your driving record.
On the other hand, you can order a copy of your Arkansas driving record through DMV.com.We aim to deliver you the most up-to-date information quickly and conveniently, while keeping your information confidential and safe is a top priority.
Different Types of Arkansas Driving Records
The Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration offers two different types of driving records: an insurance record and an employment/commercial driving record. Both the insurance and the commercial driving reports may be issued as either three-year driving records or full driving records.
DMV.com driving records are for employment purposes and personal information only. They are not certified so they cannot be used in court or to obtain your license in another state. The content and length of the report is determined by the state and not DMV.com. The record you receive will be the public record for employment purposes as determined by your state on the date of the order.
3-Year Driving Record
The Arkansas DFA offers a short three-year driving record, which provides information from the last three years of your AR driving history. Insurance companies most often order these records to determine a client’s insurance premiums.
Complete Driving Record
Complete driving records provide a full list of your offenses, violations, suspensions and demerit points. This type of Arkansas DMV driving record also features information from other states and is most commonly purchased by employers who are in the process of vetting prospective employees.
How do I fix a mistake on an Arkansas drivers history report?
Just one mistake on your AR driving report can reduce your chances of getting a commercial driving job or lower auto insurance premiums. If you discover any mistake on your DFA driving record, report the error to the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration for a quick resolution.
What is not included on my Arkansas driving record report?
Insurance companies or potential employers may require more information than your Arkansas driving record can provide. In these instances, DMV.com provides the following additional resources:
Arkansas Vehicle Registration History
Apart from the Arkansas DMV driving record, residents also have access to the vehicle registration history report, which is a complete list of all the vehicles you have owned or registered in the state. Interested individuals can obtain information such as car registration numbers, odometer readings and further details about their previously registered or owned vehicles by ordering a copy of their car registration history.
Order a copy of your Arkansas driving history today through DMV.com.
Driving Record Fees in Arkansas
The Arkansas state government’s fees for driving records are as follows:
- Records ordered online:
- Insurance record covering a three-year period – $10.00
- Employment or Commercial record – $13.00
- Records ordered in person or by mail:
- Insurance record covering a three-year period – $7.00
- Employment or Commercial record – $10.00