DMV.com is a privately owned website. Privacy

Online Course Selection

Courses Offered:

First-time drivers in California are required to take a Driver’s Education in order to obtain a learners permit. This course is accepted and approved by the California Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, and satisfies the state-required 30 hours of driver’s ed. Students must be 15 ½ or older to complete this course. Once completed you will be eligible to take your CA permit test.

How Online California Drivers Ed Works

By taking your California Drivers Education course online, you will:

  • Satisfy your Drivers Education requirement
  • Earn high school credits

Your California Drivers Education Course

  • Complete your course from any device
  • 3 attempts to pass the final exam
  • Certificate processed same day as passing your exam
  • Earn 2.5 hours of high school credit

What Your California Drivers Ed Course Covers:

  • California traffic laws and driving procedures
  • Dangers of driving while intoxicated
  • Defensive driving techniques
  • California road signs and signals
  • Merging and lane changing
  • Hazard prevention

California Drivers Ed Final Exam

First-time drivers taking their CA Drivers Education Course, must pass the final exam with a score of 85% or better. Students have three attempts to pass the final exam before failing the course.

CA Drivers Education Certificate

The California DMV will be notified electronically once you complete the course.

Benefits of an Online California Traffic School Course

  • No classrooms! – Study anywhere
  • You set your own schedule!
  • Studying is a breeze! – Short chapters that are easy to understand
  • Approved by the DMV

Why us?

Earn High School
Credit
Same Day
Processing
At Your
Own Pace
Court
Approved
DMV
Approved