Office Rating

Address

330 York St.
Newport, Kentucky 41071

Phone

859-292-6311 & Press #3

Office Hours

SUN: Closed
MON: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
SAT: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM(1st and 3rd Saturday of each month)

 

Available Services

Change of address
replace a stolen/lost license
permits
transfer an out of state driver's license


DMV Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 15
Spring Holiday, one-half day, Friday, March 30
Memorial Day, Monday, May 28
Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day, Monday, September 3
Veterans Day, Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving, Thursday & Friday, November 22-23
Christmas, Monday, December 24 & Tuesday, December 25
New Year's, Monday, December 31, 2018 & Tuesday, January 1, 2019


DMV Payment Options

Cash, check, money order and credit cards are accepted. (There is a third party convenience fee charged for the use of Credit Cards).


Appointment information

Driving/road testing (by appointment only); Monday - Friday, 8:15 a.m. - 11 a.m.