DMV.com was created to help simplify your life by providing you with all the vehicle related information and Oklahoma DMV services you may need, in one place. Quickly find information and services regarding driving records, vehicle registration, drivers license renewal, license plate renewal, getting a learners permit, and finding a Oklahoma Department of Motor Vehicles approved traffic school.
Online Services Available - GuideSponsored Ads
Enter your question and our research team will find the answer!
Search for your DMV service or the nearest DMV office here.
Oklahoma DMV Guide by DMV.com - Less Headache
We give you an easy access to all details connected to the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety. DMV.com is a privately owned website that saves you time and effort in your search for the DMV information you need.
We provide you with information on the different requirements for each type of vehicles that include motorcycles, cars and boats. Anything you need at one place - DMV.com is your guide to obtaining or renewing a driver's license, choosing the best insurance for your vehicle and much more.
How to use DMV.com
Navigating around our website is very simple. You can start with the "search" feature or use the navigation sections to find the exact information you need about Oklahoma DMV. Read our list of articles and you will find the info that you need in no time.
Our website already contains a great deal of useful facts about each state's DMV and we would like to ask you to contribute to upgrading the site to a higher level – join us on Facebook, give us your suggestions and be part of our successful story.
In the state of Oklahoma, some suspensions and revocations are eligible to apply for a hardship license called a Modified Driver License. Under a hardship license, a person under a suspended driving license may operate a motor vehicle under pre-approved guidelines. Usually a hardship license allows the driver to travel to and from work, school, and/or medical appointments. To get a hardship license, you will need to meet with a Driver Compliance Hearing officer.
For more information: Suspended License Information for Oklahoma
Drivers license renewal is one of the most important processes overseen by the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety. Fortunately, residents are not required to wait the full four years before renewing. Drivers in Oklahoma are allowed to renew drivers license documents up to one year in advance.
For more information: How to Renew a Driver's License in Oklahoma
An ignition interlock device is a device that is sometimes mandated for a driver to have installed in their vehicle if they are convicted of driving while intoxicated. As a condition of reinstating suspended drivers licenses, you will be responsible for the cost of an ignition interlock device. You can find out more information about these devices on the state of Oklahoma’s Ignition Interlock Device webpage.
For more information: DUI/DWI Information for Oklahoma
Yes, late fees will be added on to registration renewal costs. Drivers who cannot perform car registration renewal before the given due date will incur penalties from the Oklahoma Tax Commission. However, drivers do have a one-month grace period to complete the process. After the first day of the next month passes, a $1 penalty fee will be assessed for a maximum of 100 days.
Commercial vehicle drivers will incur similar penalties. After the grace period, each day that you do not pay will come with a $.25 charge. This goes on for an entire month. After that, a fine of $200 or of 30 percent of the annual fee is assessed (whichever is the larger sum).
For more information: How to Renew Your Vehicle Registration in Oklahoma
We want to hear from you! Post your message below.
Subscribe For Updates
Stay current with the latest news on the DMV and automotive industry.