Office Rating

Address

321 W. Main St.
Danville, Kentucky 40422

Phone

Circuit: 859-239-7442
District: 859-239-7362
DL: 859-239-7456

Office Hours

SUN: Closed
MON: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
SAT: Closed
Open the first Monday of every month until 5:30 p.m.

 

Available Services

Issue driver's license, pay fines, file civil suits and divorce cases, provide jury information, domestic violence petitions, probate and small claims.


DMV Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 15
Spring Holiday, one-half day, Friday, March 30
Memorial Day, Monday, May 28
Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day, Monday, September 3
Veterans Day, Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving, Thursday & Friday, November 22-23
Christmas, Monday, December 24 & Tuesday, December 25
New Year's, Monday, December 31, 2018 & Tuesday, January 1, 2019


DMV Payment Options

Cash, money orders or cashier's checks; will accept checks for District Court fines and filing civil suits; cash only on bonds and probation and parole fees


Appointment information

Written tests are on Monday and Thursday from 8 a.m. - 11 a.m. Road tests are
Monday and Thursday starting at 12:30 p.m. Call 859-239-7940 for an
appointment around 8 a.m. on test day.