Office Rating

Address

27 E. Main St.
Taylorsville, Kentucky 40071

Phone

502-477-3220

Office Hours

SUN: Closed
MON: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
TUE: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
WED: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
THU: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM(4 - 6 p.m. Driver's License Only)
FRI: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
SAT: Closed
Lunch: noon - 1 p.m. - closed daily

 

DMV Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 15
Spring Holiday, one-half day, Friday, March 30
Memorial Day, Monday, May 28
Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day, Monday, September 3
Veterans Day, Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving, Thursday & Friday, November 22-23
Christmas, Monday, December 24 & Tuesday, December 25
New Year's, Monday, December 31, 2018 & Tuesday, January 1, 2019


DMV Payment Options

Cash, money order, local personal checks and cashier's checks are accepted. Credit and debit cards are also accepted (fees apply).


Special accommodations (ADA)

The facility is handicapped accessible. There is an elevator in the courthouse and handicapped parking is available in front of the Spencer Courthouse Annex.


Appointment information

Road tests are on Thursday at 11 a.m., and the sign-up time is at 8:30 a.m.
Testing starts at approximately 11 a.m. - limited appointments are available.
For motorcycle road tests, please call the office for information.

Open extended hours for driver's licensing on Thursdays from 4-6 p.m. and
also by appointment.