Office Rating

Address

908 3Rd St.
Paintsville, Kentucky 41240

Phone

606-297-9567

Office Hours

SUN: Closed
MON: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
SAT: Closed

 

Available Services

Posting of bonds during office hours, receiving fine payments, drivers license department for drivers license, permits, and CDL license. Computer terminals are available for the public to research records starting in October of 1988.


DMV Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 15
Spring Holiday, one-half day, Friday, March 30
Memorial Day, Monday, May 28
Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day, Monday, September 3
Veterans Day, Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving, Thursday & Friday, November 22-23
Christmas, Monday, December 24 & Tuesday, December 25
New Year's, Monday, December 31, 2018 & Tuesday, January 1, 2019


DMV Payment Options

Cash, Checks, Money Orders, Certified Checks, Credit Cards.


Special accommodations (ADA)

Handicapped parking is on each side of the building. A handicap ramp is on the right side of the building and elevators are available.


Appointment information

Motorcycle driving tests are on the second and last Tuesday of the month.
Call 606-297-9567 for an appointment.