Office Rating

Address

500 W. Dale Ave.
Eddyville, Kentucky 42038

Phone

Circuit:
270-388-7231
District:
270-388-2727

Office Hours

SUN: Closed
MON: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
SAT: Closed

 

Available Services

Issue Driver License and Photo Identification and accept driver license reinstatement fees.
Driver's license manuals and commercial driver's license manuals are available online at the Kentucky Transportation web site or a hard copy may be checked out from the Lyon County High School library.


DMV Holidays

Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 15
Spring Holiday, one-half day, Friday, March 30
Memorial Day, Monday, May 28
Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day, Monday, September 3
Veterans Day, Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving, Thursday & Friday, November 22-23
Christmas, Monday, December 24 & Tuesday, December 25
New Year's, Monday, December 31, 2018 & Tuesday, January 1, 2019


DMV Payment Options

Cash, certified check or money order U. S. dollars are accepted. No Com checks are accepted. We accept credit card payments over the phone or online payments via ePay.


Special accommodations (ADA)

An elevator is available. Interpreters will be provided as needed for court. Handicapped parking is available on Commerce Street and the courthouse parking lot.


Appointment information

Please call for after-hour appointments if you are unable to renew your drivers
license during business hours.