Office Rating

Address

500 W. Main St.
Anamosa, Iowa 52205

Phone

(319) 462-2137

Office Hours

SUN: Closed
MON: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
SAT: Closed

 

Available Services

Driver's License, Taxes, Titles, and Registration


DMV Holidays

Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Christmas Holiday
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Holiday
Monday, February 19, 2018 President’s Day
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Monday, November 12, 2018 Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23, 2018 Day After Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24, 2018 Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year’s Holiday


DMV Payment Options

Discover, Mastercard, Visa and e-Check are accepted for Internet Transactions.

Office: Cash (U.S. Currency Only)
Credit Cards (Service delivery fee applies)
Debit Cards (Service delivery fee applies)
Checks, Money Orders or Cashier's Checks possessing an American Bank Association (ABA) routing number


Special accommodations (ADA)

The Handicap entrance is located on the West side of the Courthouse.


Appointment information

Drive Tests- Tuesdays & Thursdays by appointment 8:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m

Motorcycle Drive Tests - Mondays & Wednesdays by appointment,
9:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.