Office Rating

Address

428 Sixth St.
Allison, Iowa 50602

Phone

(319) 267-2145

Office Hours

SUN: Closed
MON: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
TUE: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
WED: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
THU: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
FRI: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
SAT: Closed

 

Available Services

Property tax collections, issuance of motor vehicle titles and registrations, and driver's license issuance.


DMV Holidays

Monday, January 1, 2018 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15, 2018 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, May 28, 2018 - Memorial Day
Wednesday July 4, 2018 - Fourth of July
Monday, September 3, 2018 - Labor Day
Monday, November 12, 2018 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23, 2018 - Day after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24, 2018 - Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - Christmas Day


DMV Payment Options

Discover, Mastercard, Visa and e-Check are accepted for Internet Transactions.

the addition of credit and debit cards to the list of payment options for in office motor vehicle, property tax and driver license transactions


Appointment information

Drive Tests - By appointment only, Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday 9:00am -2:30pm


Motorcycle Drive Tests - By appointment only, Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday 9:00
a.m -2:30 p.m. weather permitting.