Office Rating

Address

100 S. State St.
Sac City, Iowa 50583

Phone

(712) 662-4578

Office Hours

SUN: Closed
MON: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
TUE: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
WED: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
THU: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
FRI: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
SAT: Closed

 

DMV Holidays

Monday, January 1, 2018 - New Year’s Holiday
Monday, January 15, 2018 - Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 19, 2018 - President’s Day
Friday, March 30, 2018(Close At Noon) - Good Friday
Monday, May 28, 2018 - Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018 - Labor Day
Monday, November 12, 2018 - Veteran’s Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23, 2018 - Day After Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24, 2018 - Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - New Year’s Holiday


DMV Payment Options

eCheck (electronic funds transfer), Discover Card, Master Card, and Visa are accepted for Internet transactions. We are now able to use Credit/Debit cards in our office.


Special accommodations (ADA)

Iowa veterans can now add a Veteran designation to their drivers license or nonoperator identification cards.


Appointment information

Drive test are given on a first come, first
serve basis and must be scheduled with our drive license examiner

Motorcycle drive test by appt only