DMV.com is an industry leader in online traffic sources. We make it easy and affordable. Select the type of course you need and get your certification in 2 Easy Steps.
- Accepted by Courts
- Avoid Points on Record
- Keep Insurance Low
- First Time Drivers
- Required by State
- DMV Approved
- State Approved
- Work at Your Own Pace
- Offline and Phone Support
Wisconsin defensive driving courses help drivers learn a multitude of defensive driving techniques. Residents may take a driver improvement class at a state-approved traffic school to dismiss traffic tickets, remove demerit points, earn a car insurance discount or for educational purposes. For more information regarding WI defensive driving, click here.
Drivers education in Wisconsin is required by the Department of Transportation (WI DOT) for teen drivers younger than 18 years of age who want to apply for an instructional permit. Beginner drivers must enroll in a state-approved drivers ed course in order to increase their theoretical and practical knowledge of safe driving practices. For more information regarding Wisconsin drivers ed courses, click here.
Wisconsin Drivers Education
Wisconsin teen drivers are required to meet certain requirements before obtaining a driver's license.
The Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WI DOT) requires drivers who are at least 15-and-a-half years of age to enroll in a driver education course. Drivers who attend driving classes are required to complete 30 hours of classroom instruction, six hours of behind-the-wheel driving experience and six hours of driving observation.
To learn more about drivers ed courses offered in WI, click here.
Wisconsin Defensive Driving
The Wisconsin Department of Transportation (WI DOT) requires drivers to complete a state-approved defensive driving class for the following reasons:
- Dismiss traffic tickets.
- Reduce the number of demerit points.
- Earn an auto insurance discount.
- Become better and safer drivers.
If you are a driver in Wisconsin, you may enroll in either an online or an in-person driver improvement course. A state defensive driving course will help you dismiss traffic tickets, reduce demerit numbers, or earn a car insurance rate reduction.
Traffic school programs are offered all across the country, in each and every state. To find out what courses your state offers, click here.