Office Rating

Address

95 M Street, Sw
Washington, Washington DC 20024

Phone

(202) 737-4404

Office Hours

Sunday: Closed
Monday: Closed
Tuesday: 8:15am - 4pm
Wednesday: 9:15am - 4pm
Thursday: 8:15am - 4pm
Friday: 8:15am - 4pm
Saturday: 8:15am - 4pm

Knowledge Exams
Tuesday: 8:15am - 3pm
Wednesday: 9:15am - 3pm
Thursday: 8:15am - 3pm
Friday: 8:15am - 3pm
Saturday: 8:15am - 3pm

 

Available Services

Become an Organ Donor
Dealer Services
Digital Certification
Disability Placards & Tags
Driver License, Learner Permit and Identification Card
Driver License Reinstatement (Suspended and Revoked)
Driving Records
Government & Fleet Services
International Registration Plan (IRP)
Trip Permits
Insurance
Medical
Motorcycle Knowledge Exam
Non-US Citizens & Diplomats Driver License
Order Personalized Tags
Personalized Tags Pickup
Parking Permits (Note Residential Parking Permit is Available Online)
Register for Selective Service
Register to Vote
Regular Knowledge Exam
Taxi & Limo License Information
Temporary Tags
Vehicle Titles, Registration, & Tags (Note Duplicate Title is Available Online)


DMV Holidays

January 1, 2018 New Year's Day Saturday, December 30 & Monday, January 1
January 15, 2018 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Saturday, January 13 & Monday, January 15
February 19, 2018 Washington’s Birthday Saturday, February 17 & Monday, February 19
April 16, 2018 DC Emancipation Day Saturday, April 14 & Monday, April 16
May 28, 2018 Memorial Day Saturday, May 26 & Monday, May 28
July 4, 2018 Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
September 3, 2018 Labor Day Saturday, September 1 & Monday, September 3
October 8, 2018 Columbus Day Saturday, October 6 & Monday, October 8
November 12, 2018 Veterans Day Saturday, November 10 & Monday, November 12
November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
December 25, 2018 Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25


DMV Payment Options

Cash
Money Order
Check
Credit / Debit Cards
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Discover


Special accommodations (ADA)

Wheelchair Accessible

Not in Washington? Select your city below