Traffic Ticket Attorneys - Connect with TicketVoid
Find Traffic Ticket Lawyers!
- Enter your DUI or traffic ticket information into Ticket Void websitte in a quick step-by-step process.
- Ticket Void matches your DUI or traffic ticket information for FREE with qualified DUI and traffic ticket lawyers in the State/County of the offence.
- A DUI or traffic lawyer within the Ticket Void network will contact you.
How to Pay a Traffic Ticket in New Hampshire
Citations or traffic tickets are issued in the State of New Hampshire for various violations of traffic law. You must respond to a citation, usually by paying a fine or appearing in court, or else a warrant may be issued for your arrest and your driving license may be suspended.
If you wish to dispute the citation, you must appear in court personally on the scheduled date, and enter a "not guilty" plea. Appearing in court gives you an opportunity to fight the traffic ticket in front of a judge or jury, and most people prefer to hire a traffic ticket lawyer to defend them in court. For more information on how to dispute a traffic ticket in New Hampshire, see our general section on Traffic Tickets and Violations.
PAYING A TRAFFIC TICKET - WHAT IT MEANS
When you pay a ticket, you are essentially pleading guilty to a traffic offense. Motorists should be aware that receiving and paying a traffic citation could result in higher car insurance rates and points on your driving record. Your license may be suspended if you accumulate too many points on your driving record.
HOW TO PAY THE FINE
If you decide to plead guilty to a traffic violation, there are several ways to pay the ticket. Generally, the back of the citation will clearly indicate the deadlines and options for answering the ticket. Usually, you must act within 30 days (the response should reach the DMV within 30 days) of receiving a traffic ticket to avoid additional fines and possible suspension of your license.
- Pay by mail. Read the instructions on the back of the ticket carefully, then check the "Guilty" box and sign the ticket. Enclose a check or money order for the amount indicated on the ticket and mail to the Bureau of Financial Responsibility at:
FR Plea-By-Mail 23 Hazen Drive Concord, NH 03305Be sure to retain a copy of the citation for your personal records.
- Pay in person. You can pay your traffic tickets at the Bureau of Financial Responsibility or any DMV substation. Bring the citation with you, along with cash, check, or credit card (Visa, MasterCard or American Express card).
PLEADING NOT GUILTYIf you decide to plead not guilty and dispute the ticket, read the instructions on the back of the ticket carefully. The instructions will generally indicate when and how to plead not guilty, and information about appearing in court to dispute your ticket. See our general section on Traffic Tickets and Violations for more information about how to dispute a traffic ticket in New-Hampshire State.
DISMISSAL OF CHARGESRemember that you cannot be found guilty of committing a traffic offense unless there is clear, accurate and convincing evidence that you committed the violation. Charges may be dismissed in court if the citation includes vague or incorrect information. For instance, vehicle information, time, location and circumstances must all be indicated correctly on the ticket. Many motorists choose to consult with a traffic ticket attorney to help them evaluate the validity of the ticket, and whether or not it is likely to be dismissed in court.
LOST TICKETSIf you lost a traffic ticket after receiving it, you must send in a written request to the Financial Responsibility Bureau of the Department of Safety, Division of Motor Vehicles at the address given below. Provide your name, date of birth, and any other information including where you received the ticket. You can also pay the fine (or plead not guilty) along with the letter.
FR Plea-By-Mail 23 Hazen Drive Concord, NH 03305