Office Rating

Address

3005 Hamilton Blvd.
Sioux City, Iowa 51104

Phone

(712) 255-5539

Office Hours

SUN: Closed
MON: Closed
TUE: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
WED: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
THU: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
FRI: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
SAT: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

 

Available Services

Renew your driver's license or ID card online, anytime.

Build a personal checklist of required documents to obtain a driver's license/ID.

Obtain a noncertified copy of your driving record at no charge. It is for reference only and cannot be used for official or legal purposes.


DMV Holidays

New Years - Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
Martin Luther King - Saturday, Jan. 13
Memorial Day - Saturday, May 26
Independence Day - Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day - Saturday, Sept. 1
Veteran's Day - Saturday, Nov. 10
Thanksgiving - Thursday, Nov. 22, Friday, Nov. 23, Saturday, Nov. 24 (Open Monday, Nov. 26 from 8am to 1pm)
Christmas - Tuesday, Dec. 25
New Years - Tuesday, January 1, 2019


Appointment information

Drive test: By appointment. Will not be administered 30 minutes before closing

CDL drive test: By appointment. Will not be administered 1.5 hours before closing