Get Your Arkansas Practice Test
PREMIUM PRACTICE TESTS
- Pass your DMV driver’s license test the first time
- Cut study time in half with our Cheat Sheet
- Get tested with relevant Practice Test questions
- Includes Road Sign test
Get prepared for the 2017 Arkansas Written Drivers Exam with our comprehensive and update-to-date practice tests and study guides. Our exam prep tools are designed to give you a complete understanding of all the topics covered on the real DMV exam, including traffic laws, road signs, hazardous driving precautions and much more. Start studying today!
Take Your Premium Test Nowor take a FREE sample practice test
New drivers fail the written driving test on their first try.
You are 5 times more likely to pass the DMV test after taking our premium practice test.
Practice Tests for New Arkansas Drivers
Once you begin with the process of preparation for the written drivers exam in Arkansas, use our DMV.com Study Guide, as it contains the most important pieces of information taken from the Arkansas Driver’s Manual.
Take the Sample Practice Test online now and see what type of questions the official written drivers test contains. Taking the Practice Drivers Test and checking your knowledge on Arkansas road rules will get you properly prepared for Exam Day.
Road Rules to Study
The AR Driver’s Handbook is a lengthy read, which is why we’ve condensed the top subjects into one comprehensive, convenient Study Guide for you. AR diving test topics covered by DMV.com include:
- Construction/Maintenance Zone Safety
- Traffic controls
- Right of way
- AR Governor’s Commission on people with disabilities
How to Ensure Your Passing Score
In order to maximize your chances of passing the DMV written drivers exam, begin with the preparation process by first reading the Arkansas Driver’s Manual, and learning the chapters on traffic laws and road rules. For achieving success on the exam, DMV.com prepared the best study tools, which consists of the DMV.com Study Guide and Practice Test.
On one hand, you have the DMV.com Study Guide, which covers all the important information from the driver’s manual. On the other hand, you also have unlimited access to the online Practice Driving Test. Learn the Study Guide first, and then take our Driver Practice Test in order to see which subjects need additional preparation before taking the official DMV written drivers test.
Knowing When to Take the Arkansas Driving Test
When you reach a score of 90% or more on the DMV Practice Test, that will then indicate that you are ready for the written knowledge test. However, in case you score less than 90 percent, you will have to continue with the preparation until you feel like you are ready to take the official written drivers exam.
Our team at DMV.com is sure that you will pass the drivers license exam on your first try. We are so confident in our Practice test and Study Guide test-preparation bundle that you will get a full refund in the event that you don’t pass it the first time.
Test Day Tips
Once you feel prepared and ready to take on your driving test, the next step is to make an appointment at the AR DMV nearest you. As Test Day nears, keep the following in mind:
- To take the official Arkansas written driving exam, you must be at least 14 years old.
- The Arkansas written drivers test consists of 25 questions. You must get at least 20 questions (80%) correct for a passing score.
- The cost to get a driver’s license in Arkansas is $40. The fee for the written drivers test is $5.
- You must go to an AR DMV office in person to submit a learner’s permit application and take the written drivers test.
- Drivers must pay $5 for every Arkansas written drivers license examination taken at the DMV.
Our team at DMV.com is sure that you will pass the drivers license exam on your first try. We are so confident in our Practice Test and Study Guide test-preparation bundle that you will get a full refund in the event that you don’t pass it the first time.
You will be required to take the written drivers license test the same day when you apply for your learner’s permit or your driver's license in Arkansas. Depending on your age and the type of drivers license you apply for, the required documents may differ. Generally, the requested documents include:
- An Arkansas photo driver license or identification card
- Two Primary Documents
- One Primary and One Secondary Document
- Primary Documents:
- Out of state driver license or state issued photo ID
- US birth certificate
- Photo INS Document
- Naturalization certificate
- Court order
- Military or Military Dependent photo ID
- Armed Forces Discharge documents
- Secondary Documents:
- Employment or school photo ID
- Vehicle registration and/or title
- Bureau of Indian Affairs/Indian treaty card
- Marriage license
- Health insurance card
- IRS/State Tax Forms
- Court order
- Medical records
- Concealed Handgun License
- Certified school transcript
- Pilot license
- Parental affidavit
- Court records
- Prison release documents
The Arkansas written driving test is available in the following languages:
Documents Needed for Noncitizens
Arkansas DMV now offers driver’s licenses to both documented and undocumented immigrants living in the state. Non-US citizens are required to provide documents proving their identity and AR residency in order to get a learner’s permit or a driver's license. Accepted documents are listed below:
- Original I-20 showing your entry to the U.S. If you lost your original I-20, you should apply for a replacement I-20 and the new I-20 will be reprinted with a notation of “Replace Lost I-20”. The DMV may collect copies of all your documents and send for review to DHS.
- I-94 print out
- Two documents as proof of residency:
- Lease agreement with address, name and signature of the landlord
- Utility Bill
- Tuition invoice/official mail from college or university dated within 12 months prior to application
- Renter’s insurance policy
After the Written Test
After successfully passing the Arkansas written drivers exam, the next step is to pass a road test. If you unfortunately fail the road test on your first try, you can take the road test again. However, DMV.com recommends practicing driving behind the wheel as often as possible before scheduling your Arkansas DMV road skills test appointment.
Additionally, you will need to pass a vision test with a visual acuity of 20/40 with or without glasses.
Note that in order to be issued an Arkansas driver's license, you do not need to complete driver’s training or supervised driving hours. The only thing you need to do is to follow the requirements of the different stages in the Graduated Driver’s License (GDL) Program.
- Use effective study tools to ace the driver’s license test
- Quickly learn important traffic laws and road signs
- Be prepared with Arkansas-specific Practice Test questions
- Pass the first time or your money back!
Premium Study Tools
The DMV.com Arkansas Study Guide and Practice Test are the No. 1 study resources for beginner drivers. The Study Guide simplifies complicated sections of the Arkansas Driver’s Handbook, while the Practice Test gives you plenty of chances to prepare for the official written driver’s exam. Not to mention that by incorporating these tools, you will learn the traffic rules in and out – and in half the time.
Pass Your DMV Permit Test the First Time
Save time studying for the DMV written exam with real questions based off of the official Arkansas driver’s handbookGET STARTED NOW
Subscribe For Updates
Stay current with the latest news on the DMV and automotive industry.